Garrison Art Center's logo was desgned by Ivan Chermayeff in 2009

23 Garrison's Landing

Garrison, NY 10524


Open Tues-Sun, 10-5

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

The Leadership Circle was established in 2011, by then Board President Bill Burback with the goal to strengthen exhibition programming at Garrison Art Center. The Circle is made up of Community leaders whose active presence and commitment to exceptional cultural endeavors within our communities is combined with positive support of the Art Center’s mission. 


Leadership Circle Funds allow Garrison Art Center to:

  • Engage artists and curators of distinction 

  • Provide stipends to exhibiting artists for transport and installation of works.  

  • Offer gallery talks which are informative and free to all.

  • Support the Visiting Artist Exhibition and Education Program

  • Create school outreach related to the visiting artist’s unique expertise.


These positive changes have created a reputation that has drawn such stellar artists as Ivan Chermayeff in 2014, 2017; Sean Scully who curated Romanticism in 2013 and exhibited Sean Scully: BOOK in 2016; noteworthy visiting artists from New York City, Melissa Meyer, 2012, and Dennis Kardon, 2013; and the renowned Judy Pfaff, 2014. This year’s stunning exhibition of Marylyn Dintenfass’ Ocular.Echo was accompanied by a Master Print Workshop with Marylyn and Lisa Mackie. The 2017 Visiting Artist Program brought us Joel Perlman and Patrick Strzelec as curated by Peter Homestead. 


Founding Members

Liza Bailey & Michael Musgrave

Chris Buck

Bill Burback & Peter Hofmann

Kim Conner & Nick Groombridge

Marylyn Dintenfass & John Driscoll

Heidi Ettinger

Stacey Farley & Peter Davoren

Judith & George Lowry

Mary Madden & Greg Glasson

Annie Myers

Zanne & Gordon Stewart

Sheila & Rick Thurston

Current and Recent Members

Liza Bailey and Michael Musgrave

Suzanne and David J. Baker

Lee Balter

Chris Bockelmann and Floyd Norris

Bill Burback & Peter Hofmann

Kim Conner and Nick Groombridge

Edith Ehrlich

Stacey Farley and Peter Davoren

Anita and Bob Jacobson

Judith and George Lowry

Mary Madden and Greg Glasson

Friedrike Merck

Annie Myers

Nancy Olnick and Giorgio Spanu

Hara Schwartz and Chris Buck

Jeffrey Strong